Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education (University Branch) Bikash Bhavan, 6th Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700 091

No. 364-Edn(U)/ EH//1U-08/19

Dt. 25/03/2019

ORDER

Sub. : Declaration of Drawing & Disbursing Officer in respect of Rani Rashmoni Green University

It is to be stated that the Rani Rashmoni Green University has been established by the West Bengal Green University Act, 2017 read with West Bengal Green University (Amendment) Act, 2018. The first Vice Chancellor of the University has also been appointed vide this Department Notification No.202-Edn(U)/WBGU-01/18, Dt. 12/02/2019.

Now it has become necessary to designate and accord concurrence of a Drawing & Disbursing Officer(DDO), authorizing him to draw the Govt. funds released and to be released in favour of the said University to incur upon different expenditures for the University. Until a University Officer is appointed and subsequently designated to function as the DDO for the University, the Joint Director of Public Instructions(NGC)[existing DDO Code CAFEDI003] under Higher Education Department is hereby designated to act as the DDO of the Rani Rashmoni Green University.

S. Basuray, WBCS (Exe.)

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.364/1(8) -Edn(U)/ EH//1U-08/19

Dt. 25/03/2019

Copy forwarded for information and/or necessary action to :

1) The Principal Accountant General(A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-700001

--- 2 ----

- 2) Finance Department(Internal Audit) of this Government
- 3) Director of Treasuries & Accounts, New India Assurance Buildings, 4, Lyons Range, Kolkata-700001
- 4) The Kolkata Pay and Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay and Accounts Office-III, IB-Market(1st floor), Salt Lake, Kolkata-700106
- 5) The Joint DPI(NGC), West Bengal
- 6) The Vice Chancellor, Rani Rashmoni Green University, Hooghly
- 7) The Joint Secretary(Budget) of this Department

(8) IT Cell of this Department (for uploading this order on the Deptt. Website Portal)

RNC

R. N. Chakraborty, WBSS Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal