Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology Chancellor's Secretariat Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091

No: 219-Edn(U)/BB- 01/18

Date: 08.03.2018

NOTIFICATION

In terms of Section 62(1) of the Biswa Bangla Biswabidyalaya Act, 2017, the Chancellor shall, within three months from the date of publication of the Act in the Official Gazette, appoint a person to be the Vice Chancellor of the University in consultation with the Minister – in - Charge of this Department.

Now, in terms of the provisions of the Biswa Bangla Biswabidyalaya Act, 2017, the State Government hereby constitutes the Search Committee for selection of the first Vice Chancellor with the following Members –

- 1. Prof. Dipak Ranjan Mandal, Vice Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia
- 2. Prof Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury Vice Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University
- Prof. Anuradha Lohia, Vice Chancellor, Presidency University

The Committee will submit its recommendation within three weeks from date of issue of this Notification.

3/2018

(Dr. R.S. Shukla) Additional Chief Secretary

No: 219/1 (4)-Edn(U)/BB- 01/18

Date: 08.03.2018

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) Prof. Dipak Ranjan Mandal, Vice Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia
- 2) Prof Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury, Vice Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University
- 3) Prof. Anuradha Lohia, Vice Chancellor, Presidency University
- 4) Private Secretary to the Minister in Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

becial Secretary