## Government of West Bengal

## Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology University Branch Bikash Bhavan, 6th floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700091

No. 172-Edn(U)/PM-01/18

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred under Section 66(4) of the Purba Medinipur University Act, 2017 (West Bengal Act LI of 2017), a 'Search Committee' is hereby constituted for recommending a panel of suitable candidates for appointment as First Vice-Chancellor of Purba Medinipur University. The Committee shall comprise the following eminent persons:

- i) Prof. Nemai Saha, Vice-Chancellor, Burdwan University, as Chairman;
- ii) Prof. Sadhan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor, Kazi Nazrul University, as Member;
- iii) Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chowdhuri, Vice-Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University, as Member

Professor Nemai Saha will chair the Committee and convene its meetings, and will arrange to submit a panel of three names at the earliest.

(Dr. R.S. Shukla) Additional Chief Secretary,

Date: 22. 02.2018

Date: 22.02.2018

No. 172/1(6) - Edn(U)/PM-01/18

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) Prof. Nemai Saha, Vice-Chancellor, Burdwan University;
- 2) Prof. Sadhan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor, Kazi Nazrul University;
- 3) Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chowdhuri, Vice-Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University,
- 4) Officer-on-Special Duty & Ex-Officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata 700062.
- 5) Private Secretary to the Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

6) Guard file.

Special Secretary