Government of West Bengal

Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology University Branch Bikash Bhavan, 6th floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700091

No. 171-Edn(U)/JGH-01/18

Date: 22.02.2018

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred under Section 66(4) of the Jhargram University Act, 2017 (West Bengal Act XLVIII of 2017), a 'Search Committee' is hereby constituted for recommending a panel of suitable candidates for appointment as First Vice-Chancellor of Jhargram University. The Committee shall comprise the following eminent persons:

i) Prof. Ranjan Chakraborti, Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University, as Chairman;

ii) Prof. Debnarayan Bandyopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor, Bankura University, as Member;

iii) Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar, Vice-Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University, as Member

Professor Ranjan Chakraborti will chair the Committee and convene its meetings, and will arrange to submit a panel of three names at the earliest.

(Dr. R.S. Shukla) Additional Chief Secretary,

No. 171/1(6) -Edn(U)/JGH-01/18

Date :22.02.2018

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Prof. Ranjan Chakraborti, Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University,
- 2. Prof. Debnarayan Bandyopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor, Bankura University,
- 3. Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar, Vice-Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University,
- 4. Officer-on-Special Duty & Ex-Officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata – 700062.
- 5 Private Secretary to the Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology
- 6 Guard file.