Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology University Branch Bikash Bhavan, 6th Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 91

Memo. No. 4-Edn(U)/CBPBU-01/12

Date: 03rd January 2018

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred under clause (b) of sub-Section(1) of Section 9 of the Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University Act, 2012 [as amended by the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act 2011, the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012 and the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2014], the Governor is pleased to constitute a 'Search Committee' for recommending a panel of suitable candidates for appointment as Vice-Chancellor of Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University. The Committee shall comprise of the following persons:

i. Prof. Anil Bhuimali, Vice-Chancellor of Raiganj University, Chancellor's Nominee;

- ii. Prof. Deb Narayan Bandyopadhyay, Vice-Chancellor of Bankura University, State Government's Nominee;
- iii. Prof. Nimai Chandra Saha, Vice-Chancellor of Burdwan University, Court's Nominee;

Prof. Anil Bhuimali will chair the Committee and convene its meetings and will arrange to submit a panel of three names at the earliest.

The Governor has also been pleased to decide that the secretarial assistance to the Committee shall be provided by the Registrar, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University, and related expenditure for this purpose (like travelling allowances, office expenses etc.) will also be borne by the University. The Registrar, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University will immediately contact the Members of the Search Committee to set in motion the search process, and provide full assistance in discharge of their functions.

3.1.2018

Additional Chief Secretary

Date: 03rd January 2018

Memo. No. 4/1(3)-Edn(U)/CBPBU-01/12

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) The Registrar, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University
- Officer-in-Special Duty & Ex-Officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata-700062
- 3) P.S. to Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Biotechnology

Special Secretary