Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department

(University Branch) Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700091.

No. 957-Edn(U)/TU-01/2004

Date:24.11.2016

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under items (b)&(c) of sub-clause (1) of clause 9 of the Schedule appended to the West Bengal University of Technology Act, 2000 (West Bengal Act XV of 2000), vide Notification No. 304-Edn (U)/WBUT-07/11 dated 23.03.2012 and Notification No. 549-Edn (U)/WBUT-07/11 dated 22-05-2013, the Governor is pleased to constitute the 'Search Committee' for recommending a panel of names for the post of Vice-Chancellor of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, consisting of the following members:

- i. Prof. Ajoy Roy, Director, IIEST Nominee of the Chancellor, who shall be the Chairperson of the Committee;
- ii. Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar, Vice Chancellor of Netaji Subhas Open University Nominee of the State Government.
- iii. Prof. Binay K Dutta-Ex-Chairman Pollution Control Board Nominee of General Council
- 2. The Governor has also been pleased to state that Secretarial assistance to the Committee will be provided by the Registrar, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, and the related expenditure for this purpose (like travelling allowances, office expenses, etc.) too shall be borne by the University.
- 3) The Registrar, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, under intimation to this Department, shall contact the Search Committee at the earliest and provide assistance in discharge of its functions.

Principal Secretary to the Government of WestBengal, Higher Education Department

No. 957/1(3)-Edn(U)/TU-01/2004

Date:24.11.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

- 1. The Registrar, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal
- 2. Officer-on-Special duty & Ex-officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata-700062
- 3. P.S. to Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary