

## Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

## NOTIFICATION

No. 929 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 16.11.2016

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 27 of the Calcutta. University Act, 1979 (West Bengal Act XXXVIII of 1979) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the University of Calcutta with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- Prof. Dipak Ranjan Mandal Vice-Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia
- 2. Prof. Sugata Marjit,
  Reserve Bank of India Professor of Industrial Economics,
  Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta
  Ph.: 2466 0209
- Prof. Gopal Chandra Mishra, Vice Chancellor University of Gour Banga

The Vice Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia will chair the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 27 of the Calcutta University Act, 1979 (West Bengal Act XXXVIII of 1979) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

By Order of the Governor

Sd/- Vivek Kumar Principal Secretary Higher Education Department

No. 929/1(6)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 16.11.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Prof. Dipak Ranjan Mandal, Vice-Chancellor, Sidho Kanho Birsha University, Purulia.
- 2. Prof. Gopal Chandra Mishra, Vice Chancellor, University of Gour Banga, Malda
- 3. The Vice Chancellor, University of Calcutta,
- 4. Prof. Sugata Marjit, Reserve Bank of India Professor of Industrial Economics, Centre for Studies in Social Sciences, Calcutta, R-1, Baishnabghata Patuli Township, Kolkata 700 094.
- 5. Secretary to the Chancellor
- 6. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary

No. 929/2(1)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 16.11.2016

Copy forwarded to the Registrar, University of Calcutta with the request to provide Secretarial assistance to the Selection Committee for Deans in University of Calcutta.

Joint Secretary Higher Education Department