

Government of West Bengal

Higher Education Department University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

NOTIFICATION

No. 581 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 22.07.2016

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 23 of the Jadavpur University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXIV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the Jadavpur University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- 1. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhya, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University.
- Prof. Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration
- Prof. Siddhartha Roy, Director, Bose Institute, Kolkata and Former Director, Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata

The Vice Chancellor, Bankura University will be the Head of the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 23 of Jadavpur University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXIV of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, Jadavpur University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

By Order of the Governor

Sd/- Vivek Kumar Principal Secretary Higher Education Department

No.581/1(6)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 22.07.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal.
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University,
- 3. Prof. Debnarayan Bandopadhya, Vice Chancellor, Bankura University
- Prof Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration.
- 5. Prof. Siddhartha Roy, Director, Bose Institute, Kolkata.
- 6. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

21712016 oint Secretary