

## Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

## **NOTIFICATION**

No.582 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 26 of the Vidyasagar University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XVIII of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the Vidyasagar University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- 1. Prof. Basab Chowdhury, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat.
- Prof. Mita Banerjee,
   Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration
- 3. Prof. Prof. Anil Bhuinmali, Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University

The Vice Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat will be the Head of the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 26 of the Vidyasagar University Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XVIII of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, Vidyasagar University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

By Order of the Governor

Date: 22.07.2016

Sd/- Vivek Kumar
Principal Secretary
Higher Education Department

Date: 22.07.2016

No. 582/1(6)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal.
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, Vidyasagar University.
- 3. Prof. Basab Chowdhury, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal State University, Barasat.
- 4. Prof. Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers Training, Education Planning & Administration
- 5. Prof. Prof. Anil Bhuinmali, Vice Chancellor, Raiganj University
- 6. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Joint Secretary