

Government of West Bengal

Higher Education Department

University Branch Bikash Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata – 700091

NOTIFICATION

No. 563 -Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 11/07/2016

In exercise of the power conferred under Sub-section (2) and (3) of Section 24 of the Rabindra Bharati Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXXVI of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012, the Governor is pleased to constitute the Selection Committee for the Selection of Deans in the Rabindra Bharati University with the Members mentioned hereunder:

- Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar, Vice-Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University
- Prof. Mita Banerjee,
 Vice-Chancellor,
 West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration
- Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu, Dept. of Pol. Sc. & Rural Administration, Vidyasagar University.

The Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University, will be the Head of the Selection Committee as per clause (a) of Sub-section (3) of Section 24 of the Rabindra Bharati Act, 1981 (West Bengal Act XXXVI of 1981) as amended in the West Bengal University Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012.

The Registrar, Rabindra Bharati University will provide secretarial assistance to the Committee.

By Order of the Governor

Sd/- *Vivek Kumar* Principal Secretary Higher Education Department

No. 563/1(7)/Edn(U)/1U-139/12

Date: 18/07/2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal
- 2. The Vice Chancellor, Rabindra Bharati University.
- 3. The Vice Chancellor, Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar, Vice-Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University.
- 4. Prof. Mita Banerjee, Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Teachers' Training, Education Planning and Administration
- 5. Prof. Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu, Dept. of Pol. Sc. & Rural Administration, Vidyasagar University.
- 6. Registrar, Rabindra Bharati University.
- 7. P.S. to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

81712016