Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department Chancellor's Secretariat Bikash Bhavan, 6th floor, Salt Lake:Kolkata: 700091

No: 520 -Edn(U)/SAN-02/16

Date: 08.07.2016

NOTIFICATION

In terms of section 58 (2) of the Sanskrit College and University, West Bengal Act, 2015, the University Council is hereby constituted with the following:

A. Ex-Officio Members:

- i. The Chancellor;
- ii. The Vice-Chancellor;
- iii. The Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Higher Education Department;
- iv. The Principal Secretary, Finance Department or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal;
- v. The Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education or his nominee;
- vi. President, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education;
- vii. President, West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education;

B. Nominated Members:

- 1. Prof. Anuradha Lohia, Vice-Chancellor, Presidency University
- 2. Prof. Gopalchandra Misra, Vice-Chancellor, University of Gaur Banga
- 3. Prof. Nrisingha Prasad Bhaduri, eminent Sanskrit Scholar and Chairman, Governing Board, Netaji Institute for Asian Studies
- 4. Prof. Amit Bhattacharya, Department of Comparative Literature, University of Calcutta
- 5. Swami Tattwavidananda, Adwaita Ashram, Ramakrishna Mission, Entally
- 6. Prof. Subodh Sarkar, eminent Litterateur
- 7. Prof. Soma Bandyopadhyay, Registrar, University of Calcutta
- 8. Prof. Upal Sen, Officer-in-Charge, Sanskrit College, Kolkata
- 9. Prof. Mou Dasgupta, Department of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
- 10. Prof. Didhiti Biswas, Department of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
- Dr. Rajendra Prasad Mishra, Professor & Head, Department of Sanskrit, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla- 5
- Prof. Krishna Kant Sharma, Acharya, Kashi Hindu Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi, Resident of B-33/33-16, Rohit Nagar, Nadia, Varanasi- 221005

This Notification will take immediate effect.

By order of the Chancellor

Secretary to the Chancellor The Sanskrit College & University, West Bengal & Principal Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No: 520 /1 (1)-Edn(U)/SAN-02/16

Date: 08.07.2016

Date: 08.07.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

The Vice Chancellor, The Sanskrit College and University, West Bengal,

For Secretary to the Chancellor The Sanskrit College & University, West Bengal

No: 520 /2 (19)-Edn(U)/SAN-02/16

Copy forwarded for information to -

- 1. Prof. Anuradha Lohia, Vice-Chancellor, Presidency University
- 2. Prof. Gopalchandra Misra, Vice-Chancellor, University of Gaur Banga
- 3. Prof. Nrisingha Prasad Bhaduri, eminent Sanskrit Scholar, University of Calcutta and Chairman, Governing Board, Netaji Institute for Asian Studies
- 4. Prof. Amit Bhattacharya, Department of Comparative Literature, University of Calcutta
- 5. Swami Tattwavidananda, Adwaita Ashram, Ramakrishna Mission, Entally
- 6. Prof. Subodh Sarkar, eminent Litterateur
- 7. Prof. Soma Bandyopadhyay, Registrar, University of Calcutta
- 8. Prof. Upal Sen, WBES, Officer-in-Charge, Sanskrit College, Kolkata
- 9. Prof. Mou Dasgupta, Department of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
- 10. Prof. Didhiti Biswas, Department of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
- 11. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Mishra, Professor & Head, Department of Sanskrit, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla- 5
- Prof. Krishna Kant Sharma, Acharya, Kashi Hindu Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi, Resident of B-33/33-16, Rohit Nagar, Nadia, Varanasi- 221005
- 13. President, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education;
- 14. President, West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education;
- 15. OSD & ex-officio Special Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan
- 16. Member-Secretary, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education for information of the Chairman, WBSCHE
- 17. Private Secretary to the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department
- 18. Sr. P.A. to the Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department
- 19. Sr. P.A. to the Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Nabanna, Howrah

For Secretary to the Chancellor The Sanskrit College & University, West Bengal