

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT (TECHNICAL BRANCH) BIKASH BHABAN, SALT LAKE KOLKATA-700091

No. 500-Edn (T)/10M-90/15

Date: 24.11.2015

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (7) of section 10 of the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board Act, 2014 (West Bengal Act XIV of 2014) and consequent upon the acceptance of the resignation of Prof. Avik Mukherjee from the post of the Vice Chairman of the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board, the Governor is hereby pleased to appoint Prof. Dilip Kumar Mitra, as the Vice Chairman of the Board on temporary/ contractual basis, until further order.

Prof. Dilip Kumar Mitra's salary and allowances as Vice Chairman, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board will be decided by the State Government separately. He is requested to take over charge of the office of the Vice Chairman, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board at the earliest.

By order of the Governor,

Sd/-

Special Secretary Higher Education Department

207



No. 500 / 1(28) – Edn(T)/10M-90/15

Date: 24.11.2015

Copy forwarded for kind information to:

- 1 Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department
- 2 Principal Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department
- 3 Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department
- 4 Principal Secretary, Animal Resources Development Department
- 5 Vice Chancellor, Aliah University, Md. Hahasin Square, Park Street, Kolkata
- 6 Vice Chancellor, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Kalyani
- 7 Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University, 1, Woodburn Park, Kolkata 20
- 8 Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Technology, BF-142, Salt Lake, Kolkata 64
- 9 Vice Chancellor, Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Pundibari, Coochbehar, PIN-736165
- 10 Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University, 188, Raja Subodh Chandra Mallick Road, Kolkata-700032
- 11 Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Health Sciences, DD Block, Sector 1, Salt Lake, Kolkata
- 12 Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Technology, BF 142, Sector 1, Salt Lake, Kolkata
- 13 Special Secretary, Technical Branch, Higher Education Department
- 14 The Director of Technical Education, Government of West Bengal.
- 15 The Director of Medical Education; Government of West Bengal, Swasthya Bhaban, Sector V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata
- 16 Prof. Dilip Kumar Mitra, Kolkata
- 17 Dr. Abhik Mukherjee, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Technology, Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology, Shibpur
- 18 Private Secretary to the Minister in Charge, Higher Education Department
- 19 The Registrar, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board, AQ-13/1, Sector V, Salt Lake, Kolkata 91
- 20 Principal, All India Institute of Hygiene & Public Health, Kolkata, 110, Chittaranjan Avenue, Kolkata 73
- 21 Principal, Bankura Sammilani Medical College, PO: Kenduadihi, District: Bankura-722101
- 22 Principal, Calcutta Medical College & Hospital, 88, College Street, Kolkata 700073
- 23 Principal, Institute of Agricultural Science, Ballygunge, Kolkata-700019
- 24 Principal, Government College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology, 73, Abinash Chandra Banerjee Lane, Kolkata-700010
- 25 Principal, Government College of Engineering & Leather Technology, Block-LB, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata-98
- 26 Principal, B.C.D.A College of Pharmacy & Technology, 78, Jessore Road, Hridaypur, Barasat, Kolkata 700127
- 27 Principal, Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management, Village: Natungram, PO: Mogra, District Hooghly 712148
- 28 Principal, Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, 157/F, 15 Nilgunj Road, Sodpur, Seet Colony, Kolkata 700115
- 29 Dr. Arobinda Ghosh, ex-Principal, Vidyanagar College
- 30 Dr. P. K. Das, ex-Managing Director, WBEIDCL
- 31 Sri Suparno Moitra, ex-Regional Director, NASSCOM
- 32 Senior P.A. to the Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department
- 33 Guard File

un 24/11/15

Deputy Secretary Higher Education Department