

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT (TECHNICAL BRANCH) 6TH FLOOR, BIKASH BHABAN, SALT LAKE KOLKATA-700091

No. 461–Edn (T)/ 10M– 42/13

Date: 28.10.2015

NOTIFICATION

Consequent upon the acceptance of the resignation of Prof. Bhaskar Gupta from the post of Chairman of the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board and in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (7) of section 9 of the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board Act, 2014 (West Bengal Act XIV of 2014), the Governor is hereby pleased to appoint Prof. Sajal Dasgupta, presently holding the post of the Director of Technical Education, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal, as the Chairman of the Board in addition to his normal duties, until a new full-time Chairman joins, or until further order, whichever is earlier.

Prof. Sajal Dasgupta will draw his normal salary and allowances as the Director of Technical Education, Department of Higher Education, Government of West Bengal until further order.

> By order of the Governor, Sd/ Vivek Kumar Principal Secretary Higher Education Department



No. 461/1 (35)–Edn (T)/ 10M– 42/13

Date: 28.10.2015

Copy forwarded for kind information to:

1	Smt Tripti Gurha, Director(TC), Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi - 110001
2	Prof Anil D. Sahasrabhude, Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, 7 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, Janpath, New Delhi - 110001
3	Prof Prabhu Ullagaddi, Advisor, Approval Bureau, All India Council for Technical Education, 7 th Floor, Chanderlok Building, Janpath, New Delhi - 110001
4	Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department
5	Principal Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department, Swasthya Bhavan, GN-29, Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 091
6	Secretary, Agriculture Department, NABANNA, 3rd Floor, (Room No. 312), 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road, Mandirtala, Shibpur, Howrah - 711 102.
7	Secretary, Animal Resources Development Department, PRANI SAMPAD BHAVAN, LB-2, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700098
8	Vice Chancellor, Aliah University, BA/27, New Town, Kolkata 700156
9	Vice Chancellor, Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, Nadia, West 741252
10	Vice Chancellor, Netaji Subhas Open University, DD-26, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700064
11	Vice Chancellor, Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Pundibari, Coochbehar, 736165
12	Vice Chancellor, Jadavpur University, 188, Raja Subodh Chandra Mallick Road, Kolkata-700032
13	Vice Chancellor, West Bengal University of Health Sciences, DD 36, , Salt Lake, Kolkata 700064
14	Vice Chancellor, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, BF – 142, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700064
15	Special Secretary, Technical Branch, Higher Education Department
16	The Director of Technical Education, Government of West Bengal.
17	The Director of Medical Education; Government of West Bengal, Swasthya Bhaban, Sector – V, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700091
18	Prof. Bhaskar Gupta, Department of Electronics & Tele-communication, Jadavpur University, Kolkata 700032



19	Dr. Abhik Mukherjee, Vice Chairman, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board, AQ-13/1,
	Sector – V, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091
20	Private Secretary to the Minister in Charge, Higher Education Department
21	The Registrar, West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board, AQ-13/1, Sector – V, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091
22	Principal, All India Institute of Hygiene & Public Health, Kolkata, 110, Chittaranjan Avenue, Kolkata –700073
23	Principal, Bankura Sammilani Medical College, PO: Kenduadihi, District: Bankura-722101
24	Principal, Calcutta Medical College & Hospital, 88, College Street, Kolkata - 700073
25	Principal, Institute of Agricultural Science, 35, Ballygunge Circular Road. Kolkata – 700 019
26	Principal, Government College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology, 73, Abinash Chandra Banerjee Lane, Kolkata-700010
27	Principal, Government College of Engineering & Leather Technology, Block-LB, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata-98
28	Principal, B.C.D.A College of Pharmacy & Technology, 78, Jessore Road, Hridaypur, Barasat, Kolkata – 700127
29	Principal, Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management, Village: Natungram, PO: Mogra, District Hooghly – 712148
30	Principal, Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, 157/F, 15 Nilgunj Road, Sodepur, Seet Colony, Kolkata – 700115
31	Dr. Arobinda Ghosh, ex-Principal, Vidyanagar College, Nibaran Dutta Rd, Barkalikapur, Chanddandaha, 743503
32	Dr. P. K. Das, ex-Managing Director, WBEIDCL
33	Sri Suparno Moitra, ex-Regional Director, NASSCOM
34	PA to the Hon'ble Chairman, Fee Structure Committee, West Bengal
35	Guard File

Special Secretary