## Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department College Sponsored Branch

BikashBhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091

No. 587(10)-Edn(CS)/10M-20/15

Dated, Kolkata the, 26th June, 2015

From:

The Additiona Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Higher Education Department, College Sponsored Branch, BikashBhavan(6<sup>th</sup> floor) Salt Lake-700091

To:

The Vice-Chancellor,

- 1) Calcutta University
- 2) Burdwan University
- 3) Kalyani University
- 4) Vidyasagar University
- 5) West Bengal State University, Barasat
- 6) North Bengal University
- 7) Gour Banga University
- 8) Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University
- 9) Jadavpur University
- 10) Rabindra Bharati University

Sub: Admission into B. Ed. / B. P. Ed. / M. Ed. / M. P. Ed. colleges / courses for the academic year 2015-2016.

Sir,

In inviting a reference to this Department's order no. 239-Edn(CS) dated 16.03.2015 on the subject mentioned above I am directed to say that admission process of self-financing B. Ed. / B. P. Ed. / M. Ed. / M. P. Ed. colleges having Minority Status will remain outside the purview of centralised online system of affiliating University.

Admission in colleges having Minority Status will be through on-line / off-line mode on standalone basis.

Yours faithfully,

Additional Secretary